Posted by: mmartininycmarathon | October 10, 2010

It’s been way too long


Hey there my loyal readers!

It’s been way to long since my last post (4 months to be exact) but I still do exist and I am still running a bit.

Some updates for the second half of the 2010 running season. As most of you know I was going to attempt an Ultra marathon (50 mile road race) but with training and a recent foot (injury?), that plan has been tabled. At some point during the year I decided to take a break from running as it became less of why I started way back when.

For this week I am trying to get back out and start building a solid foundation (4-6 mile runs, 4-5 x a week) and maybe train for the NYRR Half Marathon in January. With the NYC Marathon coming up on November 7th, I feel like its a very inspiring time for all runners (running or not). The banners are up and the air is turning crisp and the memories hit me everytime I see something related to the Marathon.

As there is no ner goal in sight in terms of race goals I can probably say that we may be bringing in an encore in 2011.

If my same loyal readers are still out there… thank you for checking back in. I will try and write more often as my latest endeavor is to get back into running and start signing up for some fun races. Perhaps the New Year Eves run??

Happy running!

Leave a Reply

Categories

